jump to navigation

Where are you, Mr Funguin? January 3, 2013

Posted by Mr Funguin in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, I’ll be honest with you guys.

I love Club Penguin and I love blogging. I also love doing things in real life. By real life, I mean school, events and stuff.

But sometimes, it can be hard to fit everything in a schedule. Blogging about Club Penguin is a very demanding thing – I should know that. New things happen about 3 times a week. When there is a party or event, the amount of content doubles and you need to spend more time on it.

I have always wanted to deliver the best content about Club Penguin. This blog is going to be 6 years old this year. It was one of the first blogs about Club Penguin. For the most part, it was very successful. And I am grateful for that! (thanks).

Where are you now?

Recently, I lost track of blogging and I quit and came back many times. I even held a content just in June 2012 for a 1 month free membership. Believe it not, I haven’t had time to actually buy the membership and pick a winner. Why did I hold that contest? I thought I was ready to blog about Club Penguin again. I wanted to bring viewers in again so that I had a reason to post.

I have been blogging on my real life blog more regularly here. Thats because a real life blog doesn’t need alot of attention like this blog does. I can post when I like and about whatever I like. Its a lot less demanding than content that needs updating all the time.

Have you ‘quit’ Club Penguin?

Club Penguin is NOT a drug that you can ‘quit’. I don’t think you can use that word to describe someone’s inactivity on Club Penguin. I have not stopped playing Club Penguin, but I have managed to find myself playing it about once every 2 weeks. Sometimes once a month. There was a time where I had every pin every week, but now I get the new pin every so often.

So what are you trying to say?

Mr Funguin’s Club Penguin Cheats is NOT dead, closed or finished. It’s just stuck on the edge of the cliff. It has the ability to deliver content, but its not being delivered. I don’t even know if people will read this post or not. If people will care about this blog today or not.

With a loss in visitors, I don’t feel motivated to keep posting here. Perhaps one day, I will return. I am considering giving this blog and my penguin to a new owner. If you’re interested, comment below.

I will make an updated post based on your comments in the next week or so. If you have any questions for me, you can leave them in the comments and I will answer them in that post.

For now, please continue to visit and support my real life blog: http://www.imagineaworld.wordpress.com

– Mr Funguin

Comments»

1. katykat12 - January 4, 2013

i would be interested in taking on the blog and the penguins but i have never blogged so i am not sure if i will be any good -_-

2. Fido1625 - January 4, 2013

It’s great that you still care about this place. You’ve grown out of Cp, that’s natural, this site still gets views because it’s awesome! I wouldn’t mind posting here πŸ™‚ I run my own blog so I’m kinda experienced.

Have a great life dude!

Fido1625 - January 7, 2013

I could take it on if you want.

3. Oilersmyth - January 22, 2013

Hey, I still didn’t get my one month membership I was supposed to win for the commenting contest a long time a go. LOL https://mrfunguin.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/orange-puffles/
RINGING A BELL?!

Mr Funguin - January 25, 2013

Jee, wow. Sorry? Lol
But it was ages ago, so it’s expired now. Haha.

4. Paintluver - January 26, 2013

Oilersmyth should take over the site!

5. Paintluver - January 28, 2013

OILERSMYTH!! Take over now!! πŸ˜›

6. Oilersmyth - February 4, 2013

Hmm, maybe i should πŸ™‚ i could write up a post every now and then.

7. Paintluver - February 13, 2013

hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Mr Funguin - February 13, 2013

Hello.

Paintluver - February 13, 2013

So whats gonna happen?

Mr Funguin - February 13, 2013

Just waiting for few more questions to answer. Haven’t received many. Then I will make another post.

8. bob - February 13, 2013

I love club penguin and I would be happy to take over it I will update it every 5days and it will become very successful.

9. Paintluver - February 14, 2013

I could help Oiler if he gets charge of the site. πŸ˜€

Zipo - February 15, 2013

Note to Paintluver, possibly you are not the person to give out acclamations for CP. Your site is a tad dicey. I don’t think Funguin has the same persona nor Oilersmyth. Maybe you should do your own thing. xd! Whatever it is.

10. Oilersmyth - February 17, 2013

Paintluver… You wrote a post about a game which kids play, and on a site where lots of kids will stumble upon, and you make images with profanity, expecting them to listen to your “warning”?

Really? Brampton kids are pretty dumb eh?

11. Zipo - February 18, 2013

Let’s just be a bit reflective. We all do and say stupid things and regret them later. He did say not to look at that post if it was offensive and stated it was all in fun. BUT WHO DIDN’T? If he just deletes that post.. .I think Paint is good to go if he is a viable candidate to help.

12. Paintluver - February 18, 2013

i dont want it now πŸ˜› cya

Zipo - February 18, 2013

Oh don’t be upset! It isn’t up to anyone to pick a candidate but Mr. Funguin. He is the only person you have to answer to here. Please take a moment to think about it.

Zipo - February 18, 2013

srry… apparently Funguin didn’t want to address this conversation.
All is good though. Remember that!

13. Z - March 4, 2013

I have no clue what is going on here… I left a message on the last current post, which that post was delteted…. but if anyone is playing aa a beta on the new card jitsu as a beta… that game SUCKS! Until they get all the bugs out of it… I still think the game is not user friendly.

Zipo - March 25, 2013

Close this site down. πŸ™‚ It is like a waysstation for indigents and me. LOL

14. pingupingey - June 3, 2013

I’m confused, are you going to return? ❓ Looking at your Who’s Amung Us widget it’s clear people still visit here and I’d love to see you make a comeback – I have! ❗


Leave a Reply

