jump to navigation

I Quit September 16, 2009

Posted by Mr Funguin in Uncategorized.
trackback

THIS IS A STICKY POST. TO VIEW NEWER POSTS, SCROLL DOWN.

Yup, I’m officially quitting.

Going on holiday made me see that there are more things in life than blogging about  a game.

Blogging about Club Penguin is REALLY hard work. I have to clear time to post, take pictures, upload them to the blog and write sentences in between. I coulnt keep up with 2 blogs anyway.

I also want to say, that it was a hard decision to make. I thought about it while I was on vacation a few times. I couldn’t hold on to my blog forever, today, I give it up. I’m sorry that I just threw this post at you all, but I just had to get it off my chest.

Thank you for being there for me every step of the way – watching the blog grow, and improving it with me. My posts have improved ALOT since I first started blogging. This is all thanks to the people who encouraged me to go on and continue blogging. Thank you for being a part of the Funguin Family… in a way.

 

I’m ONLY quitting THIS blog, but I will continue to blog on at;

www.imagineaworld.wordpress.com 

Please come and support me at my new blog. (Link above)

If you have any questions, send me an email at; mrfunguin@live.co.uk or leave a comment.

FOR ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS, CLICK MORE;

Thanks and bye.

Here are some questions that will should answer your questions.

“Why are you quitting? You were quitting before, and now you’re saying it again”

I’m quitting because, I dont see the point anymore about posting things that YOU can go and see on Club Penguin yourself. *Big deal – Party is here. Free item is…* Thats Blurgh!

Also, not many people visit my blog anymore.

“Are you sure you’re serious? You’re not just saying it for ‘publicity’?”

Yes, I’m pretty serious. I rarly go back on my word.

Will someone else take over this blog?

No. This blog is mine, and I wont give it away

Will you delete this blog?

No. I’ll leave it for viewing.

Will you quit playing Club Penguin?

No, I have quit blogging about it. I will still play it!

“You said you’re quitting THIS blog but will you blog elsewhere?”

Yes, definatly! 

Thanks and bye.

Comments»

1. Zipo - September 16, 2009

Well I agree on quiting this blog. It took too much of your time for the pay back. But it was a GREAT BLOG!!!!!! I was glad to have been a part of it! SUPER JOB X MR. F!!!!

2. Nev! At the Disco - September 16, 2009

Awesome job on doing this Mr. Funguin. You worked really hard and it’s apparantly time to quit 🙂
And I agree on the post. CP blogging is just.. weird.

3. ♫ Smiley Sarah ☺ - September 17, 2009

Same with me Zipo! Posting cp is boring.. so i also stopped awhile ago. RL blogging is fun cuz its like ur Real Life, not some animated penguins 😆 . I hope you post lots on ur other blog!

4. נσя∂αи - September 18, 2009

Finally! We all agree that your are getting extremely old for bloggin about a silly game.

5. clubben1000 - October 1, 2009

well you had a good run hope you post every few years.

6. xMr Funguin © - October 1, 2009

“Every few years” LOL!
I like that.

7. silver24shil - October 2, 2009

Can i take over the blog.

8. xMr Funguin © - October 3, 2009

sorry no;
Quote:

Will someone else take over this blog?

No. This blog is mine, and I wont give it away

9. silver24shil - October 17, 2009

at least update it for you so you can get your hits up?

10. iHacker - October 22, 2009

Club Penguin blogging has literally died out. Infact, I am ashamed that I myself was a part of it. I’ve come to realize that it’s pointless and my love for REAL technology is overwhelming, and have dedicated it to malicous reasons and Reverse Engineering, hence my name. I finished with well over 21,000 views.

11. treeface40 - October 24, 2009

everyone has to quit at some point. you had an incredible blog though. 🙂

xMr Funguin © - October 25, 2009

thank you.

12. clubben1000 - October 24, 2009

i think thats taking over his blog dude… XD


Leave a Reply

