jump to navigation

ANSWERS TO THE RIDDLE! February 2, 2009

Posted by Mr Funguin in Admin, Catalogues, Coming Up!.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hey!

Today I am finally going to post what you have all been waiting for.

We had alot of feedback from you as to what you thought the answers were to the riddles. Some of them were weird, but we enjoyed reading them the same 😛

ALL the riddles were hinting to one thing and one thing only –

“SHOP”

That is the answer. Shop!!!!

Check it out now, or continue reading (read on first!)

Answers:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Somethings have a set date for when you can see them. Most the time you wont find what you are looking for.

New things can come in to shops at any time, and if its popular, its possible that you wont find it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As narrow as I seem, your pressure will open my doors. I await for them to close to keep the warmth inside me.  When I’m open to the world, I am always populated. People from afar come for a while or two. I can hold many warm things at once without burning myself. The time of day is nothing to compare. I am always open for as long as I dare.

What am I?

Shops with sliding doors need your body weight on a pressure pad for them to open its doors. When you’ve moved from the inside pad, the doors will close and keep the warmth in again. When the shop is open, the “world” comes in. People can come from anywhere. Shelves can hold warm things such as bread without burning the shelve. Shops can open until midnight if they want to!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

19, 8 15 and 16 make 58

The numbers 19, 8, 15, and 16 are the letters S,H,O and P in numbers. Adding these numbers up gives us 58.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am one space that holds plenty. I have rows apon rows of many inches. Whenever you take from me, a week later what you took from me returns. I can grow and shrink again. I never make a sound. I am populated each day, sometimes until midnight and over. Nevertheless I am also a place where things end up before they begin.

But can you guess – Just what I am?

A shop is just one big place that holds ALOT. Rows apon rows are the shelves. When ever you buy something, new stock arrives and what you took is back. Shops dont talk – they dont make a sound. People populate the shop everyday. New things turn up there and begin ‘new life’

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, so those were all the riddles and answers to them.

But how did we cleverly work them out? It wasn’t from the top of our heads completely. We met up a few days and wrote down a draft on paper. It wasn’t easy!

Now we are going to show the Original copy of the draft we wrote on!

Click the images below to view;

1.

 

ccf19012009_000001

2.

scan2 

That is the original! We didn’t write it up in neat just for this blog.

I’m not going to tell you who’s writing is who’s…I’m only going to tell you that one writing is mine (Mr Funguin) and the other is Mrs Funguin’s. 😉

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for reading.

– Mr Funguin.

Comments»

1. Zipo7 - February 3, 2009

Amazing how our individual minds work.

So it really didn’t have anything to do with CP.

And the numbers that pushed me to the edge was something we call “leet”, but not in it’s purest form.

Well the cliffhanger is over. It was all very entertaining, a stretch, but all the same, entertaining.

2. xMr Funguin © - February 3, 2009

Yes, but what you just said made me go: “!!! It wasn’t worth it! Damn, damn, damn 😦 ”

Anyway, more where that came from 😉

3. Cutie Birdie - February 3, 2009

I would never have guessed that. And I don’t know if it’s just my computer, but when I click the second picture it comes up as real small. Anyway, I hope you come up with more riddles!
-Cutie Birdie

4. Zipo7 - February 3, 2009

OH NO… it was very entertaining!! And I think your shop is an excellent endeavor. I was just saying… I was under the impression it was CP related, and spent WAY too much time in that frame of mind as most others did. And I still don’t get the hint on the question marks. But that doesn’t matter. It would have been nice to have a prompter say… Your cold, your warm, your hot. You know that game hot and cold where a person hides something and then the person who hid the item tells you if you are hot or cold. It would have added something to the thought process instead of stagnating in one spot. Which I did! LOL Good game and Good Luck with your Shop!

5. xMr Funguin © - February 3, 2009

You didn’t ask me to do that hot and cold game ¬¬ lol

6. Zipo7 - February 3, 2009

No I didn’t. But if there is a next time. I will.

Yah, the second page of the riddle plan doesn’t pull up. Don’t need it now! >:]

7. funky monkey - February 3, 2009

LOL
Im changing my name on this its cookie monster. `_` ‘~’

8. Zipo7 - February 3, 2009

I don’t know that is legal. You have to consult Sesame Street on the name rights. LOL


Leave a Reply

