jump to navigation

Happy New Year! January 1, 2009

Posted by Mr Funguin in ALERT, General Talk.
Tags: ,
trackback

Hey!

IT’S OFFICIALLY 2009!

We’ve survived yet another year and it sure was a good one.

This blog is still standing and I’m sure this year will be awesome and fun filled as this one!

I waited all year for 2009. Didn’t you. Now lets wait all year for 2010. 😆

Here in the UK, we’ve just experienced the most action packed fireworks display I’ve seen in a long time, on our television! It was like watching a Pizza EXPLOSION!

Its 12:09: and I’m posting this as quickly as I can to get my message across to you, and to begin the adventure of this year.

I hope you have a wonderful New Year to enjoy and I hope you make this year more memorable than the last. The events of 2008 will slowly fade in to our memories and remain just that. Memories. Just thoughts that we will treasure forever more. 2008 was a year which seemed like a day. Though, we take life for granted, we rarely think of our elders and what they have done for us. Our Grandad’s dad may have fought in the war for our peace. For the life we enjoy today. Since the strike of 12 we have endulged in a new adventure. A new mission in life. 2009 will be the newest key in the calendar to our future success.

You will be able to go across any obstacle that steps in your way if you try hard enough.

Remember these words and treasure them. For a reason I can’t make out.

New we will rejoyce in the traditional song – Auld Lang Syne.

This is the instrumental version. If you want the video with the words, click here.

….”for auld lang syne!”… oops, you caught me singing 😳

Nevermind eh.

Here is a wonderful video I have made with ABBA’s – Happy New Year.

I chose this sing because I am newly a fan of ABBA and because of the words they have used. The meaning of them is something to think about. Listen to each sentence and think about what they mean.

This blog will continue to grow and blossom throughout this year and for how long? Know one really knows. Just a matter of time. Maybe even a day or a month.

For now this is the end of this post, but the begining of a new adventure.

I hope you have a wonderful new year – 2009.

– Mr Fun on behalf of mrfunguin.net

P.S: Visit www.imagineaworld.wordpress.com for another post!

 

Comments»

1. Ilan - January 1, 2009

I like this post. Where i am we are only 5 hours and 20 minutes, away from 2009! Rock on!

2. Ilan - January 1, 2009

Mr Fun, i love how you use the saying “For now this is the end of this post, but the begining of a new adventure.” and i want to add it to my pre-written post for tonight. You did not quote it to anyone so i didn’t know if it was yours. If you are mad or want to me to change my use of the saying please let me know and i will be happy to do it.

Your friend,
Ilan 🙂

3. xMr Funguin © - January 1, 2009

Sure, It would be totally OK for you to copy that line. I didn’t think what my fingers were typing throughout this post, and I didn’t copyright that line 🙂

4. Superjoe123 - January 1, 2009

Happy new year !
you friend, Superjoe123

5. Cutie Birdie - January 1, 2009

Nice speech… You’re making me feel older. 😉 Just kidding. Now we just need to finish this school year! (In the US that’s late May/early June). I hope 2009 is a good year.
This reminds me… this is my first comment ALL YEAR! Seems like a long time but this year just started today. LOL. 🙂
-Cutie Birdie

6. drkshadow17 - January 2, 2009

Happy New Year!! lol, lets wait for 2010…..*waits*


Leave a Reply

