jump to navigation

Text Message Me =) – YOUR Bonus! July 17, 2008

Posted by Mr Funguin in General Talk, Treats.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Heyy!

Remember the bonus I’ve been promising? Here it is! Read til the end of the post.

Just before you continue, news about the contest will be here soon.

I’ve always wanted to stay connected with the blog and now I’ve found something that will allow me to do just that.

You know how on television they say something like:

“Text ‘BLAH’ to *THIS NUMBER* to get your free ringtone!”

Well, I’ve found a service that allows you to send ME a text message!

They allow you to choose a name…I chose ‘Text ‘N’ Go.

The service keeps your number private, so Yea, I wont be prank calling you!

This is how you do it;

  1. Open a new SMS
  2. Write: FUNGUIN followed by a space.
  3. After the space type your message.
  4. Send your message to – +44 7624 80 81 82 (Including the UK’s area code – +44)

I can actually reply to you! Your number appears as a code when I recieve the txt.

Standard message rates apply. – SMS Only. E-Mail isnt supported.

More Info about Text ‘N’ Go is on a widget.

I understand that this is a crap, yes I said crap idea, and most you wont wanna do it…I dont mind. I feel glad that I have something for you.

So, Why dont you text and go?

– Mr Funguin.

Comments»

1. [Mr] Funguin © - July 17, 2008

Hey!
I’ve tested this out and it works.
About costage…
Putting it this way,
– When you send me something, I will ALWAYS reply, so its fair.

The cost varies from what your operator charges you. If you are NOT the bill payer, please seek permission from a parent or guardian.

Yes that sounds like something you’d hear from your Mom or Dad, but its all true!

– Mr F

2. ~Bbfreeze~ - July 17, 2008

I would but my cell doesn’t work 😦

3. blooch2 - July 17, 2008

I really want tp but my parents arnt leting me 😦

4. Adam - July 17, 2008

Id do it, but 1 my parents wouldnt let me and 2 i only get 200 txts a month.
Adam♥

5. Digidave74 - July 18, 2008

Cool!
I’m getting my mobile in a week, so I’ll try to do it then.

6. Nuatin - October 9, 2008

Pls send me d details to my mailbox,cos i dnt undastand hw to do it…nuatin 4rm nigeria


Leave a Reply

