jump to navigation

You heard it here first! April 16, 2008

Posted by Mr Funguin in Club Penguin, General Talk.
trackback

Hey,

So we all knew that Club Penguin was due to open an office right here in the UK, by mid 2008 right?

Here is a quote from Billybob’s blog:

Hello Penguins!


I wanted to let all of you know a piece of exciting news.


There are kids from around the world that play Club Penguin and this month we opened a Club Penguin office in the UK. We love hearing from all of you and decided it would be a really good idea to have a team totally dedicated to that in the UK.

 

To celebrate the opening of the office, there is a special event planned at the ZSL London Zoo at the beginning of May. For those of you who live in the London area, and want to check it out, here are the details you need to know:

 When: May 3, 11 a.m – 4 p.m.

Where: ZSL London Zoo

Who: Everyone is invited

What: Free access to the zoo, a chance to feed real penguins, and lots of activities (I heard there might even be a ‘best penguin costume’ contest)”

I might be able to go. I dont know.

So yea, They hit the UK. Next they will bring Game Cards. Good news for you, cause you can win memberships lol.

Has anyone noticed the NEW timezone in Club Penguin? I cant say for certain, but I think its the time on YOUR pc.

Here is a picture of the clock against my Computer time:

Time

– Mr F.

Click here for my other blog.

Click here for my forums.

Comments»

1. barry759 - April 16, 2008

cool 😎

2. Digidave74 - April 16, 2008

was the time on your clock pm or am?

3. MrPenguin94 - April 16, 2008

actually the time in cp is the time on your computer… not GMT. It would be EST to me and others on our computers.

4. Mr Funguin © - April 16, 2008

Ohhhhh,

Digidave: It was PM.

5. Jisell34 (rokks) - April 17, 2008

hiiiiiii!!!!! soooo my freind PApermario360 gave out my IP address to everyone on you tube, and I’m worried, what can people do with my IP address!?!?!? its scary

Mr Funguin Says: I think you can be hacked 😦 Or other things.

6. Jisell34 (rokks) - April 17, 2008

oh btw, check out my site its totally different!

7. barry759 - April 17, 2008

i cant go to the london zoo coz im in bristol to see my cousins 😥

8. barry759 - April 17, 2008

check out the snow forts clock it weird


Leave a Reply

